New Release Round-Up 07-06-18

The Beatles - Yellow Submarine: Limited Edition Picture Disc Vinyl Single

The Beatles - Yellow Submarine: Limited Edition Picture Disc Vinyl SingleThe Beatles - Yellow Submarine: Limited Edition Picture Disc Vinyl SingleThe Beatles - Yellow Submarine: Limited Edition Picture Disc Vinyl Single - Capitol
This July marks the 50th anniversary of one of the most iconic and groundbreaking animated films of all time with a limited run of screenings around the world. As part of the celebrations, Capitol are releasing this picture disc of the title song, Yellow Submarine b/w Eleanor Rigby, which together was originally released as The Beatles' 13th single in August 1966. Featuring images taken from the high resolution 4k restoration of the film, this limited edition single is a fun way for us all to join the party!

Video Available


The Carters - Everything Is Love - Roc Nation
The debut full-length collaborative album for Beyonce and Jay-Z was a surprise release and features guest appearances from Migos, Offset, Quavo, Rory from Stone Love, and Ty Dolla $ign.

The Nude Party - The Nude Party - New West Records
The Nude Party – one of 2018’s most groovy and dynamic rock records is produced by Oakley Munson of The Black Lips and recorded in Woodstock, NY at Dreamland Recording Studios, the circa-1896 former St. John’s Church. The self-titled album finds that formidable music machine cranked all the way to cosmic. Maybe it’s the electric waters of Lake Norman, NC where the band spent a primordial summer, or the upstate New York vibes that have beckoned American spiritualists and storytellers for a dozen generations, but something gives these cats a glow. At very least the numerology scans. Even when heartbreak crashes the party, like on the hilarious “Records,” the buoyancy of the band’s demeanor negates the inevitable bummer. From the self-aware irreverence of “Chevrolet Van” to the apocalyptic resignation of “War Is Coming,” The Nude Party surfs heavy wavelengths with elegance and grace.

Years & Years - Palo Santo - Interscope Records
A band intuitively connected to great, homespun British pop, “Palo Santo” announces Years & Years’ ascension to the world stage, through an escapist futuristic fantasia created by Olly Alexander. A once-in-a-generation frontman who understands more than most his responsibility as a pop star, his personal leap forward in scope and ambition is reflected in the album’s colorful mix of collaborators, which range from Greg Kurstin, Julia Michaels and Justin Tranter to Steve Mac and Sarah Hudson.

Erasure - World Be Live - Mute U.S.
Erasure are delighted to announce a brand new live album, World Be Live, via Mute. Taken from their recent sold out European tour in support of 2017’s World Be Gone, the album was recorded across the band’s recent London shows at the Eventim Apollo in Hammersmith and completes the trilogy of album releases around the World Be Gone project which started with 2017’s World be Gone album and continued with the orchestral re-imagining of those songs, World Beyond, in March of this year. Featuring twenty-four classic tracks from throughout their career (including an exclusive cover of Blondie’s 1981 classic “Atomic”), World Be Live is released as 2CD, 3LP, and digitally via Mute.




Immortal - Northern Chaos Gods
DevilDriver - Outlaws 'Til The End, Vol. 1
The Bamboos - Night Time People
Goldfrapp - Silver Eye: Deluxe Edition
YUNGBLUD - 21st Century Liability
Claptone - Fantast
Marillion - Popular Music (Live)
Lucifer - Lucifer II
Kissin' Dynamite - Ecstasy
Vince Guaraldi - The Complete Warner Bros.-Seven Arts Recordings
Sammy Strittmatter - Get Out Of The City

& More .....

Daniel Avery - Quick Eternity (Four Tet Remix) [12in Single]
Passenger - Runaway Video Available
Rise Against - Megaphone
Jason Mraz - Have It All (Easy Star All-Stars & Michael Goldwasser Reggae Mix)
Slightly Stoopid - One More Night
Carolina Story - We Were Young Once Too
Gruff Rhys - No Profit In Pain



Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again [Soundtrack]

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again [Soundtrack]Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again [Soundtrack]Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again [Soundtrack] - Capitol
Ten years after Mamma Mia! The Movie grossed more than $600 million around the world, fans are invited to return to the magical Greek island of Kalokairi in an all-new original musical based on the songs of ABBA. With the film’s original cast returning and new additions including Lilly James and Academy Award® winner Cher, the musical comedy will open on July 20, 2018. Original ABBA member Benny Andersson produced and arranged the upcoming Soundtrack.

Video Available


AHI - In Our Time

AHI - In Our TimeAHI - In Our TimeAHI - In Our Time - Thirty Tigers
Leading with his heart as much as with his head, AHI is an emotional yet discerning lyricist who would rather demonstrate love than use the word itself. He allows his light to shine inward but only to a degree, admitting to some autobiography on In Our Time but as glimpsed through an imaginative lens. While his music possesses a quality of timelessness, the sounds here reveal a broad spectrum of influence and also toe the line between retro and revelatory. None of that is by accident: the album, like its 2016 predecessor, We Made It Through the Wreckage, was recorded in Nashville -- a place AHI finds attractive for its sound and skilled studio hands rather than its glitzy polish -- and this time on analog-to-tape with flourishes of digital technology.

Early Listen Available Video Available


For more information on these and other releases out this week, check out our New Releases charts by week section and don't forget that many of these titles are also available on vinyl.